No Rat Zone

Posted on August 12, 2010

0


Rat corner cleared. Still nothing much to look at right now, but someday...maybe soon. Any suggestions?

Obligatory joke about the rats in city hall. I’m glad I got that out of the way! For the past week, I have not seen a rat, nor have I seen evidence of rats coming and going. So I took this opportunity to clean the corner of my backyard where I first saw them. This is what it used to look like.

While the mess has been somewhat cleaned up behind Pizza Lovers, the garbage behind the house on the other abutting property remains. Walking back home from a coffee run to Nina’s, I saw Ward Councillor Darren Cyr passing by in his truck. I told him about the garbage, and he met me on the other side of the fence.

“If nothing happens in a week, call me.” These are words from Darren I have come to hear often. Is it because I complain a lot or is that he takes care of his constituents? Probably both.

Darren indicated that the house has been foreclosed on, which would mean that the people living there are squatters. However, when I scanned the foreclosure listings I did not come across it. I also checked the city of Lynn property records. The property is owned by the disingenuously named 14-16 Sheldon Ave. Trust LLC.

Posted in: Litter