Primary Resources

Posted on September 19, 2011

0


Tomorrow is the city of Lynn’s primary election for city council and school committee. I can’t tell you with a straight face that the primary for school committee is meaningful. You can only pick 6 out of 8, but as I understand it, all 8 candidates will move on to the general election. Don’t ask me why.

On the other hand, the primary for at-large city council will matter. There are 10 candidates for at-large. You cannot vote for more than 4, and the top 8 vote getters will move on to the primary. I sincerely hope that both Calvin Anderson and Hong Net make it to the general. I think they both have great ideas and have met each one personally. I’ve linked to their websites so you can read what they stand for.

Here are some additional links to help you make your decisions:

Downtown Lynn’s At-large councillor 2011 series

 

ELCA Councillor At large and school committee debates taped by Lynn Happens.

City of Lynn Elections and Voting webpage

Polls open at 7 and close at 8.

Posted in: local government